Often asked: Pakistan Cricket World Cup?

How many times has Pakistan won the cricket World Cup?

The Pakistan cricket team won the World Cup in 1992 under the captaincy of Imran Khan. Pakistan have also been runners up at the 1999 Cricket World Cup where they lost to Australia in the Final. They have been Semi Finalists 4 times (1979, 1983, 1987 & 2011) and have also reached the Quarter Finals twice (1996 & 2015).

When did Pakistan win the Cricket World Cup?

In 2007 Australia became the first team to win three consecutive World Cup tournaments. Cricket World Cup.

year 1992
winner Pakistan
score 249–6
runner-up England
score 227

Ещё 11 столбцов

Who won 92 World Cup?

Champions: Pakistan Led by Imran Khan, Pakistan famously lifted the Cricket World Cup for the first time in 1992. It was far from an easy ride though, with only one win from their opening five games leaving the prospect of Khan’s side being knocked out in the group stage looking very likely.

You might be interested:  Often asked: What Are The Different Airlines That Fly To Pakistan?

Who is the winner of World Cup 2019?

England were declared winners of the Cricket World Cup 2019 after a tied match and Super Over against New Zealand on account of the superior number of boundaries hit by the hosts.

Is Pakistan won any World Cup?

India broken this taboo and won the cricket World Cup 2011 as a host nation. Australia is another country which has won the cricket World Up as a host nation in 2015. World Cup 1975 Final.

Winners Runners-up Year/Host Nation
5. Pakistan England 1992/ Australia & New Zealand
6. Sri Lanka Australia 1996/ Pakistan & India

Who invented cricket?

There is a consensus of expert opinion that cricket may have been invented during Saxon or Norman times by children living in the Weald, an area of dense woodlands and clearings in south -east England.

Which is the best country in cricket?


Rank Team Points
1 India 4455
2 New Zealand 3198
3 Australia 3498
4 England 5174

How many times has India beat Pakistan in World Cup?

On this day in 2019: India defeated Pakistan for seventh time in 50 over World Cup. With this win, India maintained their unbeaten streak (7-0) over Pakistan in the 50 over World Cup.

How many World Cups has each country won?

Soccer World Cup titles won by country from 1930 to 2018

Number of World Cup titles
Brazil 5
Germany 4
Italy 4
Uruguay 2

Who won the cricket World Cup in 1991?

Melbourne Cricket Ground
Toss Pakistan, elected to bat first
Player Of The Match Wasim Akram
Player Of The Series Martin Crowe
Series result Pakistan won the 1991/92 Benson & Hedges World Cup
You might be interested:  Question: How Far Is Usa From Pakistan?

Why did the World Cup happen in 1992?

As can be seen that the 1992 world cup was 4 years 3 months after the 1987 world cup. In Australia and NZ the best cricket weather is after the new year, so that is probablty why it appeared as 1992 and not late 1991.

Why did England win the World Cup?

It was all due to the fact that England had hit more boundaries in their allotted fifty overs when they were batting compared to England. England hit 22 boundaries and two sixes, while New Zealand had only hit 14 fours and two sixes. It was due to these fine margins that England became the newest World Champions.

Who won Golden Bat?

Sachin Tendulkar batted tremendously in the World Cup played in South Africa in 2003. His amazing batting made India travel to the finals. In this, Sachin won the Golden Bat by scoring 673 runs in 11 matches but India lost in the finals against Australia.

Who is the highest run scorer in 2019?

Sangeeta Nair

Highest run scorers of ICC World Cup 2019
No. Player Runs
1 Rohit Sharma 648
2 David Warner 647
3 Shakib Al Hasan 606

Written by

Leave a Reply